Wanting any info on this sword for a newbie

Hi everyone, Long story short I’m looking for information on a sword that me and my grandfather had acquired years ago at a yard sale. I do want to clarify that I have little to no knowledge of Japanese sword smiths and terminology and have only ever collected American military knives and pocket knives. We had purchased this sword from an elderly gentleman and he said it had been sitting in his garage for a number of years and had no real knowledge of it and asked $10 for it. After inspecting the sword at home I realized it had some age to it and noticed the signature on the tang. I realize that it has seen better days and can probably be professionally restored. From what I can gather from google translate is appears to be made by Nobuhide? I’m really just trying to get any information I can and if it would be worth restoring or just left alone. Thanks 

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

• Like 1
  • Wow 1

Mei looks to be 栗原謙司信秀

Kurihara Kenji Nobuhide? Some other experienced people will chime in with much more information.

If you could post more pictures of the entire blade, it would be helpful. Also measurements.

I apologize it appears to be difficult to upload any pictures of quality on this platform but here are a few more. If anyone would like better and lager pictures emailed to them I can do that but for here this will be the best I can do. Thank you, and appreciate any information.   Cutting length is approximately 26 inches, the total length is approximately 33 1/2 inches. 

image.png

IMG_4686.jpeg

IMG_4685.jpeg

IMG_4676.jpeg

Tyler,

you may have already researched this: