Please help identify

i am very new to this world.  I was given this sword from a friend that may be nearing his end and he wanted me to have it.  I am hoping someone out there could help me with this. Only background I have on it is that it was discovered during Korean War(1950-1953).  I’ve done a lot of research  but am confused on tang length, two holes in tang, and absolutely no markings whatsoever.  Is this the “wood grain” pattern that handmade blades have, it’s only visible under where the habaki goes-the rest of the blade is pretty scuffed where someone tried cleaning it with something abrasive. The measurements are listed below. Any information anyone could give me on this would be greatly appreciated. 

Blade length 26&7/8
Blade width at base 1&1/8(hair bigger)
Blade width at end 3/4(little bigger)
Tang length 8&1/2
Handle length without pommel 8&5/8
Overall length 36&1/2 without pommel
5/8-11/16 curveIMG_3544.thumb.jpeg.7becf7817a7c7ecbb2f884b17c233cd1.jpeg

IMG_3545.thumb.jpeg.efe394d76d023bd0ed21e01efb4a1ba0.jpeg

IMG_3546.thumb.jpeg.7893b786c3de72036de0e9a725d32cee.jpegIMG_3547.thumb.jpeg.af9f3e254f416c384f2fc90cefcfcd5d.jpegIMG_3548.thumb.jpeg.df15de5fb46e96ccc1451e001defdd84.jpegIMG_3549.thumb.jpeg.b4a0d3425aa547ee4ec7d8cc9680fefb.jpegIMG_3551.thumb.jpeg.a09c06c660f09baa56892ea21d8b1467.jpegIMG_3552.thumb.jpeg.d8e755f3c27627e8aac6747053120fbe.jpegIMG_3553.thumb.jpeg.aaa0abf730da681c396d2c3e817bcedb.jpegIMG_3554.thumb.jpeg.0613d160afa6e602d965de14131ea2a3.jpegIMG_3555.thumb.jpeg.addf2434a49e676926b9aeb5ead79ad7.jpegIMG_3556.thumb.jpeg.44d5bb804c051c0d6328fd02591100ad.jpegIMG_3558.thumb.jpeg.4ae525852bc2f6f414ffe1b22d1480f2.jpegIMG_3559.thumb.jpeg.648259cf5676dcba2dffe400a2d6fed6.jpegIMG_3560.thumb.jpeg.ff2a781a219e9fac1017c340a959992f.jpegIMG_3561.thumb.jpeg.b222f3713bd29579c544d5bf6ff8a53f.jpegIMG_3562.thumb.jpeg.a9018f68089696e5422f35bff43ad9da.jpegIMG_3563.thumb.jpeg.68aca98d7e3439becc79fadb5d5fee1e.jpeg