Looking to buy my first traditionally made katana

Ledheadforlife

Preferably signed, papered, in polish, in excellent condition koshirae, and made before 1800. Not too concerned about the fine details of the hamon, etc because I'm brand new to the game and won't know what I'm looking at anyway, just as long as it's in good to excellent shape. Shirasaya and bag would be a nice bonus, provenance connecting the blade to Wolverine, Highlander, or Miyamoto whats his name would be even better. Thanks in advance gents!

• Haha 1

58 minutes ago, Ledheadforlife said:

Preferably signed, papered, in polish, in excellent condition koshirae, and made before 1800. Not too concerned about the fine details of the hamon, etc because I'm brand new to the game and won't know what I'm looking at anyway, just as long as it's in good to excellent shape. Shirasaya and bag would be a nice bonus, provenance connecting the blade to Wolverine, Highlander, or Miyamoto whats his name would be even better. Thanks in advance gents!

Budget?

• Like 1

18 hours ago, Darkcon said:

Budget?

I'd like to keep it below 3k, dunno yet if my fascination with nihonto is gonna last or just be a one time thing for a man cave decoration so I figure I shouldn't get too crazy just yet. This is just about exactly what I'm looking for, it's killin me that I missed out on this.

These deals show up but not so often and if they do most of the folks that buy and resell are usually on top of it. 3k for papered mumei in koshirae could happen if you are patient. I have to agree with Katsujinken though.

Cheers

J&U

51 minutes ago, Darkcon said:

These deals show up but not so often and if they do most of the folks that buy and resell are usually on top of it. 3k for papered mumei in koshirae could happen if you are patient. I have to agree with Katsujinken though.

Cheers

J&U

Ok, well ya don't know if ya don't ask right? Thanks for the feedback guys.

3 hours ago, Alex A said: